EMC division-EMC/EMI Filter

EMC division-Electromagnetic Shielding Room

EMC division-Products Services
EMC division-Help

 

 


EMC division-Products Services
1、Conduction Interference
  Conduction is one of the main interference coupling paths between interference source and sensitive equipment. Conduction interference can propagate through conductors like power line, signal line, interconnections, shield configuration, grounding conductors etc.
  The effective way of preventing conduction interference is to filter before interference conducted into sensitive circuit.
  Conduction coupling, namely interference existing in one electrical network couples into another one, belongs to relatively low frequency (low 30MHz).
2、Electromagnetic Interference Filter
  Electromagnetic interference filter (namely EMI filter) including signal line filter and power line filter, is the most effective way of suppressing conduction interference.
  Signal line filter greatly suppresses clutter interference without suppression of useful signals.
  Power line filter can also be called power network filter. DC, AC of 50Hz and 400Hz can betransmitted to equipment with very low attenuation. On the contrary, EMI conducted frompower supply is greatly attenuated in the procession. At the same time, it can prevent EMI produced by equipments polluting electromagnetic environment and doing harm to other equipments.
2.1 Characters Preface
  EMI filter is not equal to the normal low pass filter. Concerns on filter index and application environment are greatly distinct between them.
  Low pass filter pays more attention to characteristics such as amplitude frequency characteristic, phase index, group delay, waveform distribution, while EMI filter puts more emphasis on the characteristics of insertion loss, energy attenuation, cut off frequency etc.

  Compared from the application environment, low pass filter works in environment of low level, low current and single character of source and load terminal. However, EMI filter and can endure temporary impact of high current.   What¨s more, source and load terminal character variant greatly with working environment. Differences dismounted above determinate the different design technologies between them.
2.2 Function
  Cutting off interference path and building perfect protection from interference together with shield onfiguration.

2.3 Principle
  Cut-off frequency, defined as the frequency under which insertion loss is 3dB, is of high importance to choose reasonable EMI filter.
  Requirement that working frequency is below cut-off frequency must be strictly meet.
3、EMI filter analysis
3.1 Network structure of EMI filter (one)

  Common mode filter performance of EMI filter is highly restricted by the common mode capacitor (Cy), because grounding leakage current is relative significantly to Cy. For the importance of grounding leakage current to
personal safety, it is extraordinarily restricted in many countries.Given the maximum value of leakage current of equipment, the maximal value allowable of grounding capacitor (common mode capacitor) can be preliminarily calculated by the following formula:

  Differential mode capacitor (Cx) is the capacitor whose failure will not result in electril shock phenomenon and endanger personal safety.
If safety performance, namely voltage withstanding properties, is not satisfactory, filter performance of EMI filter will be greatly weakened, so withstand voltage test of 1500-1700 DC for one minute is absolutely necessary.
4、Leakage current test principle of EMI filter
Leakage current under the voltage of 250VACis the current flowing through phase line, mid line and shell of EMI filter (grounding line), which mainly determined by the value of grounding capacitor (common mode capacitor). Excellent performance of common mode capacitor in high insertion loss is normally at the cost of large leakage current. In order to provide outstanding combined properties, filter should be designed according to the working environment and give overall consideration to electrical properties and safety. Test circuit of leakage current is as follows:

5、Installation of EMI filter CThe third primary function of EMI filter
5.1 Incorrect Installation

5.2 Incorrect Installation of EMI filter

5.3 Correct Installation

Zhongyuhao Electric Ltd. Filter products wiring terminal icon:

 
Zhongyuhao Electric Co., Ltd. Copyright 1997-2008, All rights reserved

电磁兼容事业部
-EMC/EMI电源滤波器

电磁兼容事业部
-EMC电磁屏蔽室

电磁兼容事业部
-技术和服务
电磁兼容事业部-在线咨询

 

 

电磁兼容事业部-技术和服务

1、传导耦合
  传导是骚扰Source源与敏感设备之间的主要骚扰耦合途径之一。传导骚扰可以通过电源线、信号线、互连线等导线,以及屏蔽体、接地导体等导体进行传播。解决传导耦合的办法是在骚扰进入敏感电路之前用滤波方法从导线或导体上除去骚扰。
  传导耦合即通过导电媒质将一个电网络上的骚扰耦合到另一个电网络上,属频率较低的部分(低于30MHz)。
2、电磁骚扰滤波器
  电磁骚扰滤波器,即EMI滤波器,是抑制传导骚扰最有效的手段。它包括信号线滤波器和电源线滤波器。
  信号线滤波器允许有用信号无衰减通过,同时大大衰减杂波骚扰信号。
  电源线滤波器又称电网滤波器,它以较小的衰减把直流、50Hz、400Hz电源功率传输到设备上,却大大衰减经电源传入的EMI信号,保护设备免受其害。同时它又能抑制设备本身产生的EMI信号,防止它进入电网,污染电磁环境,危害其它设备。
2.1 特点
  EMI滤波器不等同于一般的低通滤波器,二者所关心的滤波器指标、使用环境等都是截然不同的,普通的低通滤波器关心幅频特性、相位特性、群延时、波形畸变等特性;而EMI滤波器更关心插入损耗、能量衰减、截至频率等特性。
  从使用环境来看,一般低通滤波器工作电平低、工作电流较小,电源端或负载端特性较单一,而EMI滤波器的工作电压高、额定工作电流大,并且要能够承受瞬时大电流的冲击,另外其源端特性、负载特性随其工作环境的不同变化较大。这些不同之处,使EMI滤波器的设计不能完全参照一般滤波器设计技术来实现。
2.2 作用
  切断骚扰信号线或电源线传播的途径,与屏蔽共同构成完善的骚扰防护。

2.3 原理
  定义EMI滤波器在频域内满足3dB插入损耗所对应的频点为截止频率。截止频率对于合理选用滤波器非常关键,必须保证工作频率小于EMI滤波器的截止频率。
3 EMI电源滤波器分析
3.1 EMI电源滤波器的网络结构(一)

  EMI滤波器的共模滤波性能常受到共模电Cy的制约,接地漏电流主要流过Cy。由于漏电流的大小对于人身安全至关重要,不同国家对不同类型的电子设备的接地漏电流都做了严格规定。若限定了设备的最大漏电流,就可初步给定最大允许接地电容值(共模电容)即

  差模电容器Cx是指用于这样场合的电容器:当电容器失效后,不会导致电击现象,不危及人身安全。
若Cx电容器的安全性能(即耐压性能)欠佳,在峰值电压出现时,可能被击穿。它的击穿虽不危害人身安全,但会使滤波器的滤波功能丧失或性能下降。通常电源滤波器的差模电容Cx必须经过1500-1700VDC 1分钟耐压试。
4、滤波器漏电流测试原理
  漏电流是指在250VAC的电压下,相线和中线与滤波器外壳(地线)间流过的电流。它主要取决于接地电容(共模电容)的取值。 较大的共模电容(Cy)可以提高插入损耗,但却造成较大的漏电流。故北京中宇豪公司根据产品使用环境,兼顾滤波器电性能和安全性能进行设计,使滤波器具有良好的综合性能。泄漏电流的测试电路如下所示:

5、电源线滤波器的安装—滤波设计的第三个基本功能
5.1 错误安装

5.2 电源线滤波器的错误安装

5.3 正确安装

中宇豪公司滤波器产品接线端子图示说明:

中宇豪电气有限公司 1997-2008,版权所有